[Discussion] AT&T spamming everyone??
Carl Gehr
Carl.Gehr at MCGCG.Com
Tue Jun 5 20:29:58 PDT 2007
On Wed, 06 Jun 2007 01:28:05 +0000, jim.scott at scottelectronic.com
wrote:
>Well this is a twist!
>
>My original post is listed below, but it was returned listing my server as a spam source. We are connected via SBC DSL SMTP but use POP3 to get our mail from Network Solutions. We are 69.154.105...
>
>Well, get a clue, I would expect SBC to have lots of spammers onboard!
>
>I had to use a browser to send this mail by way of worldnic DNS.
>
>As for the POSSI, this will not work if I have to jump through hoops and can't post :-(
>
>Can someone fix this?
I fixed a similar problem back in November: I dumped ATTGlobal.Net
after about 15 years or so going back to when it was IBM.Net.
They began blocking my business domain [that does not even have a mail
server] and all I got was a lot of canned responses from their HelpLess
Desk. When they refused to put any priority on my problem, I moved all
of my mail service to the ISP that provides my DSL service. I've since
also obtained my own domain [on yet a different ISP] and things have
been wonderful. My only regret is that I didn't do this years ago.
I have always maintained two ISP accounts to avoid being totally locked
off the network. It proved its worth in that one instance.
FWIW...
Carl
More information about the Discussion
mailing list